Product Reviews



DTB07

4.8 out of 5 (90 reviews)



KEEGAN M. - Kelowna, BC - Purchased: 10/12/21
Purchased this trailer to haul my Bobcat MT85 as well as materials. After a lot of research, Norstar Iron Bull trailers are definitely some of the highest quality out there.

TINA T. - OWYHEE, NV - Purchased: 10/11/21

ROB S. - Oil Springs, ON - Purchased: 9/27/21
Traded in a flat deck 14,000lb to get an awesome trailer that’s tons more useful. Nice compact 5x10 with 5k axels??&quality Neighbours envious! Trails through the drive thru perfect,same width as a truck. Truck camper potential too??

RICHARD D. - Saint Paul, MN - Purchased: 9/24/21

SANDRA J. - Harahan, LA - Purchased: 9/22/21
I purchased a dump trailer to haul some debris and scrap. I love my little trailer.

SHERWOOD W. - THomaston, Maine, ME - Purchased: 9/22/21
I just picked up a few days ago. I chose it because of heavy duty construction and reputation of the trailers. I hope to have many years of use.

DAVE B. - Lockport, MB - Purchased: 9/22/21
We have several acres of property, mostly all grass. For years I have been dumping grass clippings into my old utility trailer then taking it to the landfill and having to use a shovel to empty. NOT anymore a push of a button and done. Love it.

CRAIG S. - Bremerton , WA - Purchased: 9/20/21

AMBER L. - Washougal, WA - Purchased: 9/18/21
We are using this trailer for personal use. And it is perfect for hauling wood and trips to the dump.

JERRY V. - Olympia, WA - Purchased: 9/17/21
I picked up my new trailer on 9/172021. I knew there was a problem right away. The trailer had no brake's operational. I assume that these trailer's are at least safety checked before sending a customer off the lot, it was towed to the location by company personal and no one red tagged it as unsafe and in need of repairs. I'm disappointed.

BRION P. - CASPER, WY - Purchased: 9/17/21
Have owned a Deck over trailer for years but have been wanting a trailer I could load my tractor and other things in. Looked at a lot of dump trailers and when i was on a trip out of state I happened to see some trailers on a lot. I stopped in and was totally impressed with the Ironbull 72 X10 trailer. I probably would have bought it right there but was pulling a car trailer. That night when I looked at the specs. I was sold when I saw it had a & gauge floor and 10 gauge walls standard along with many other features that are not standard on other trailers. It was well worth the 400 mile round trip. I'm looking forward to many years of use of my Ironbull trailer.

THERON W. - Gig Harbor, WA - Purchased: 9/3/21

JOSEPH Z. - CORRALES, NM - Purchased: 8/26/21

BRAD L. - BIG LAKE, MN - Purchased: 8/26/21
well built trailer

WADE S. - saskatoon, SK - Purchased: 8/25/21

RICHARD H. - Sarah, MS - Purchased: 8/24/21
Reviewed a lot of trailers and this was the best. Standard package includes all the options you’ll pay hundreds more for at other locations

IAN N. - ALBUQUERQUE, NM - Purchased: 8/13/21
I shopped all the competitors and the quality was disappointing, Ironbull was far better build quality at a reasonable price. Very happy with my purchase.

BILL E. - jerome, ID - Purchased: 8/13/21
well built

COLE R. - Liberty, NY - Purchased: 8/11/21
Trailer hydraulics broke in less than one month after purchase of new 2022 trailer, after light use.

JORDAN V. - Springfield, OR - Purchased: 8/9/21
I have purchased a number of decent dump trailers in the past from various manufactures. I would consider most light to medium duty. The new Iron Bull dump trailer that I just purchased is seriously heavy duty. Built very well and tows great.

STEVE C. - Monroe, IN - Purchased: 7/30/21
Have been looking for a while for a dump type trailer. Drove by and seen these new trailers and for some reason liked the look. Price was great so I bought.,

DANIELLE P. - CANTON, GA - Purchased: 7/24/21
we looked at other trailers but this one had the strongest structure and features. It also had the warranty and roadside assistance which we didn't know about until we bought the trailer. so that was a nice bonus.

MIKE R. - Medford, WI - Purchased: 7/14/21
Purchased this size trailer for gravel spreading on woods roads. Great side for maximum manuverability

PETE T. - Coulee City, WA - Purchased: 7/12/21
I’ve wanted a dump trailer for a long time and am happy I chose an Iron Bull. It looks to be very well made and tows easily

AARON D. - Fall Creek, OR - Purchased: 7/8/21
Real tough trailer with a decent price point. It has preformed well for me so far, I will update my review at a year of ownership... After I undoubtedly beat the hell out of it. ????

MARJAN D. - SASKATOON , SK - Purchased: 6/24/21

JAMES P. - Kansas City, MO - Purchased: 6/19/21
My wife and I renovate Victorian houses, and for years we had been using a small 4x8 trailer to haul demo debris to the dump and supplies for restorations. This small dump trailer is the best money I ever spent as an upgrade. No more dragging, pushing, kicking things out of the trailer, just pull up and dump. Highly recommended, and it's obviously built very well as I often get questions about it when people notice it. Pulls great behind my diesel Grand Cherokee or if necessary my 3/4 ton pickup.

LOUIS (SCOTT) C. - Brandon, MS - Purchased: 6/11/21
I purchased this dump trailer so that I could use it on my property. I had my 300 foot long driveway concreted in November 2020 and I don't want any dump trucks on it so I purchased this trailer to haul in or out whatever I need. It is well built and for the size I purchased it will handle all my needs for many years.

DANIELLE A. - REGINA, SK - Purchased: 6/9/21

STEPHEN S. - Oak Harbor, WA - Purchased: 6/8/21
It's a nice looking, compact, stout trailer that will meet most of my needs.

LUKE B. - REGINA, SK - Purchased: 6/7/21

NATHAN H. - Fergus Falls, MN - Purchased: 6/5/21
Bought for construction company. Heavy duty trailer.

BRYAN G. - Kalispell, MT - Purchased: 5/24/21
We purchased this trailer to use around our property and so far we couldn’t be happier. We’ve used it to bring in over 30 yards of gravel and dirt and it has performed well. We went with a 5x10 10k so that we can get into tighter places and it has worked out well for us.I believe that this trailer is very well built and should serve us for years to come.

SCOTT T. - Centralia, WA - Purchased: 5/21/21
Very solid ,well built dump trailer.

NEIL P. - SASKATOON, SK - Purchased: 5/21/21

KENNY B. - nEWPORT, WA - Purchased: 5/19/21
Shopped around for awhile looking to purchase our first trailer and were very glad we went with the IronBull! After seeing other trailers, this one is definitely built the best. Very heavy duty and reliable!

WAYNE B. - Spokane, WA - Purchased: 5/18/21
Bought this trailer for my business. Came with plenty of extras. Very impressed with build quality and towing performance. Will be buying more from Iron Bull in the near future.

FAUSTO T. - Las Vegas, NV - Purchased: 5/15/21
I started working from the bottom and worked myself up. I have always wanted to purchase my own trailer for personal use and thank goodness I finally saved up to purchase my dream one.

JORGE C. - shoshone, ID - Purchased: 4/28/21

RANDY J. - Oregon city, OR - Purchased: 4/24/21
GREAT PURCHASING EXPERENCE - USED THE TRAILER TO HAUL AWAY CONCRETE DEBRIS FROM PAITIO PROJECTWORKED AWSOME

JOHN H. - Oregon city, OR - Purchased: 4/23/21
Awesome trailer the standard features are options everywhere else. Amazing service

WILLIAM W. - Graham, WA - Purchased: 4/13/21
I HAD BEEN LOOKING FOR A DUMP TRAILER FOR A FEW MONTHS AND NONE OF THE ONES IN MY PRICE RANGE WERE UP TO MY BUILD STANDORDS I WAS LOOKING FOR. FOR NOT MUCH MORE THEN THE CHEAP TRAILER I FOUND YOU GUYS, AND LET ME TELL YOU, YOU KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE PARK. THE FIT AND FINIISH PLUS FEATURES STADARD ARE AMAZING, COULDN'T BE MORE HAPPY

KODIE R. - Vancouver, WA - Purchased: 4/10/21
Just wanted a nice solid dump trailer for around the house for various projects. So far its works exactly as I expected only reason for 4 stars is their are some welding burs by the tarp that keep catching and tearing it up, not a deal breaker just needs a little refining so I don't ruin the tarp.

JANICE J. - Wilderville, OR - Purchased: 4/8/21
I love my Iron Bull dump trailer! It pulls so easy, I hardly know that it is behind me. For the first month that I owned it, I looked for every excuse to use it. I took a trip to the dump, it was so much fun to just push the button and dump while everyone else unloaded by hand. I put a load of gravel on the road, and hauled firewood. I hauled two or three loads of branches out of the fields to the burn pile, and delivered a trailer full of manure to the neighbor, just for fun. This weekend, I get to deliver another load or two of gravel to fill potholes on our road. I love the tailgate options. So easy to unload whatever I haul.

KEVIN F. - Gresham , OR - Purchased: 4/1/21
We are very excited to expand our business with the new equipment

TOBY A. - KLAMATH FALLS , OR - Purchased: 3/30/21
I've used my Ironbull trailer many times for home projects so far. From hauling gravel to loads of lumber and it's been a great asset. It's the best built trailer I've seen in this area. I plan to use it in my contracting business soon. Thanks for making such great products!

RANDAL S. - Rosebud, AR - Purchased: 3/26/21
The trailer works great, I use it all the time with no issues other than a couple manufacturing flaws, it tows great and and is built sturdy. I'm definitely happy with this trailer.

THOMAS M. - eLLENSBURG, WA - Purchased: 3/24/21
Looked for a long time for the right dump trailer and the Iron Bull was by far the best built trailer!

DERRICK W. - Guilford , CT - Purchased: 3/20/21
Great alternative to Dumpster for smaller projects, also perfect for 1/2 ton pickup or tacoma

JIM B. - Oshkosh, WI - Purchased: 3/19/21
I looked at, and researched, many different trailer trailer brands before purchasing an Iron Bull. 38 years of employment in the severe duty and military truck manufacturing sector, has taught me what a quality, well built product looks like. Iron Bull builds this product. Lighter materials, cheaper axles, and other "cost saving" components can end up causing a short life for your trailer. What you think saves you money, costs you money in the long run. Iron Bull makes the decision of what trailer to buy easy in my opinion. You get a top quality, well designed, heavy duty trailer that is competitively priced. Very satisfied customer.

KYLE S. - Eagle River, WI - Purchased: 3/10/21
Looks to be a well built product, placement of the tarp is well thought out unlike others where it's up top and easy to hit while loading.

MICHAEL J. - Plymouth, WI - Purchased: 3/3/21
I've been searching for a small 5x10 dump trailer for many months. My research narrowed my search to 2 options....Load Trail and Iron Bull. The 2 trailers had many similarities but I felt the Iron Bull was built a little stronger, and the Iron Bull was priced much better! Looking forward to many years of use with my new Iron Bull.

CORY S. - Brownsville, OR - Purchased: 3/1/21
Impressed with trailer so far. I own a small tree care company and purchased this trailer to haul wood, brush, mulch, and soil/gravel. Only owned for one day, but have already used the 5x10 7K to haul 1.25 yards of soil. Also drove it over 100 miles on the freeway. The trailer tows beautifully, is user friendly, and appears to be well made. The only complaint I have is that the point where the support strut for the box lid attaches to the battery storage box was not attached correctly. The strut forces the lid to the side which causes the lid to pop off the hinge. It is a simple fix of bending the support into a different orientation although it is rather annoying that it was missed in production and that I have to fix it. Otherwise I am pleased with the trailer and look forward to many years of using it.

GALEN T. - PORTLAND, OR - Purchased: 2/25/21
love it

ED L. - Mckinleyville, CA - Purchased: 2/25/21
Very well constructed. Best value on the market. Best kept secret in Dump Trailers!!

JOHN K. - pORT ORCHARD, WA - Purchased: 2/24/21
I HAVE BEEN PULLING A 5X8 REGULAR TRAILER, NO BELLS, NO WHISTLES, NO DUMP, NO RAMPS TRAILER, A FRIEND OF MINE CAME IN TO PURCHASE A LARGER TRAILER, SAME MAKE, SAME SELLER, AND WHILE I WAS THEIR I REALIZED THAT I WAS ACTUALLY ABLE TO AFFORD A DUMP TRAILER, AND NOT ONLY THAT BUT WILL NOW BE ABLE TO PICK UP AND DELIVER AND/OR HAUL MORE WEIGHT, MORE TRASH, MORE LIMBS, AND ALONG WITH A CHOICE I MADE TO UP MY GAME AS FAR AS THE TRUCK I NOW DRIVE, I ALREADY HAVE PEOPLE TAKING ME MORE SERIOUSLY, AND I FEEL MORE PROFESSIONAL, AND FULLY EQUIPT TO TAKE ON MORE WORK!

ACCEL E. - REGINA , SK - Purchased: 2/24/21

NICK M. - Millville , CA - Purchased: 2/22/21
I picked this trailer up to pull behind my GMC Yukon. I needed something light enough for the 1/2 ton frame to handle, but still built to stand up to daily use. I run a small rock and debris hauling business with it, and this thing is awesome. It does everything I need it to do and more. When the time comes to expand the operation, I'm staying with Iron Bull trailers.

JEFFREY S. - Coupeville, WA - Purchased: 2/6/21
We have a small hobby farm in western Washington. We've made our old converted utility trailer work for the past two years, but with the beginning of a large DIY home renovation and multiple landscape projects looming, it was time for something more. There was no other choice than Iron Bull. We wanted the 6x12 not only to maximize the material we could haul, but also so that we could transport our compact John Deere tractor. A home run!

TAMARA M. - SANTA FE, NM - Purchased: 2/5/21
We just purchased the trailer today but had researched it before. Seeing the product in person you can see it is well-built and solid. Can't wait to start using it!

JEREMIAH R. - Colfax, WA - Purchased: 2/5/21
We were simply tired of unloading stuff from a trailer by hand. We did a ton of research and found Iron Bull and their warranty were at the top of the industry. We looked at dozens of models before settling on Iron Bull due to the heavier duty manufacturing practices. It is brand new so time will tell how it holds up.

PETER B. - SASKATOON , SK - Purchased: 2/1/21

DAVID L. - New London, NH - Purchased: 1/30/21
Doing a major renovation to old farm house and decided I'd rather have the flexibility of disposing of the demo material vs. the cost of a construction dumpster that can't be moved. I also envision lots of usage around the farm for hauling and moving material.

DENNIS S. - Colbert, WA - Purchased: 1/5/21
I am not new to dump trailers, but I am new to the quality of construction of my new DTB 10. I have had time to test the trailer and has performed flawlessly. The sales person had all the paperwork ready when I arrived and I was hooked up and out the door within 15 minutes. I will be using the trailer around my property for personal use as a retired homeowner. Gardening and dump runs will be much easier now. Thanks Norstar for quality!! Dennis Senter, Colbert, WA

GREG E. - Chico, CA - Purchased: 1/2/21
I was on a wait list for my Iron Bull Dump Trailer. Kris, the sales rep for NorCal Trailer, was kind enough to make two attempts to contact me when the trailer I wanted became available. I compared a few other dump trailers, but nothing compared to the quality, service and durability of the Iron Bull Trailer I purchased,

ROBERT R. - Ravenna, OH - Purchased: 12/28/20
I looked at many different trailers before deciding on the NORSTAR, IRON BULL. One of the great features is the 5" cylinder and outstanding workmanship. I am looking forward to many years of work from this trailer

BRUCE G. - Brookland , AR - Purchased: 12/23/20
Good employee help

KEITH M. - Berthoud, CO - Purchased: 12/22/20
Great trailer just what we needed around the farm.

MARC T. - Lake Stevens, WA - Purchased: 12/15/20
Purchased this for my construction company. I really like the heavy duty feel and look for it. Its a rock. I would buy again.

LUKE B. - Issaquah, WA - Purchased: 11/24/20
I was looking for a trailer that would handle all that I needed for my business. After searching through all of my options the Ironbull brand stood out with both their warranty and quality. I am excited to put this trailer to work and look forward to using it for all my hauling needs.

JON J. - Tahoe City, CA - Purchased: 11/13/20
The battery compartment has hydraulic fluid in it after one lift. Welder's slab in many areas, especially blatant on the two ramps. The tongue is bent and can not be used in the lowest position. Logos are put on crooked. Where is the pride in craftsmanship?

RICHARD A. F. - JUNCTION CITY, KS - Purchased: 11/2/20
I did extensive research before I decided to purchase an Ironbull dump trailer. I liked the 7 gauge floor, 10 gauge sides and overall strength and quality of the trailer. Many features were standard that others charge extra for.

TOSHI T. - CAMANO ISLAND, WA - Purchased: 10/31/20
We've only had it a couple of days - stopped and picked up a load of dirt on the way home after purchasing the trailer and it sure was nice bringing home a decent load, and not having to shovel it out of my truck bed. Jose at the Trailer Station in Mount Vernon was very nice to work with, and patient with me since I had many questions prior to purchase. Trailered and dumped like a charm:)

BRANDON K. - Creston, CA - Purchased: 10/31/20
Heavy duty and great quality trailer.

DERMOT O. - Hood River, OR - Purchased: 10/31/20
Just bought my Iron Bull and the name fits.

LOREN C. - Vancouver, WA - Purchased: 10/3/20
Look on line for several days, decided on 4 different brands and locations, the only issue was that inventory was low everywhere! Two locations in WA and two in OR. One location told me I had to set a appointment (OR), scratch that one off my list. The furthest location was 1.5 hrs away so I decided to head that way but the Trailer Depot in Woodland WA was on the way, so I made my first stop (and only) they carried the Tex and Iron Bull, I was only looking for 5 x 10 or 6 x 10, first trailer was the Tex SR70 I could feel the floor give to my hand pressure, (14 or 16 gage steel) not interested! The second trailer was the DBT07 (10 gage) now you have my interest! Made the purchase. Took the trailer home filled it with branches and other wood products took to the local drop off back right up used the scissor lift, pulled forward a couple of feet, lowered the scissor lift and was done, I chuckled to my self as I watch the gentleman on either side pulling out branches or were still cleaning the beds of there trucks! And I didn't break a sweat.......

BEN G. - Chattaroy, WA - Purchased: 9/26/20
After borrowing a friend's dump trailer, wife and I decided we wanted our own. After looking at different trailers, we dicided on the Iron bull, just no comparison to most of the trailers around here, this trailer really is built, and attention to details.

CLIFFORD R. - Roseville, CA - Purchased: 9/14/20
I purchased the 5 x 10 Iron bull trailer after talking to two different friends of mine who had purchased Iron Bull trailers and both recommended them. I like how heavy duty it is built, I had used a different brands in the past and was disappointed in the power of the lift pistons and the light weight steel which flexed terribly when lifting a load. I will be using it on property that I own to haul some gravel, and a lot of brush and tree debris to burn piles.

BRUCE F. - Salem, OR - Purchased: 9/14/20
Made heavy duty. Hard to find any faults.

TIMOTHY H. - Greenville, TX - Purchased: 9/7/20
I spent about six weeks evaluating dump trailers. I have owned utility trailers /cattle trailers /equipment haulers in the past. The dump trailer offers a lot of versatility to the owner. Can haul dirt, equipment, junk. After much research I found the Iron Bull trailer met all my requirements. Very rare to find such an over built product of world class craftsmanship at reasonable prices. Iron Bull makes it easy for a novice like myself. They build a complete trailer with everything you may need already on the trailer. Every accessory is top notch just like the trailer itself. Very proud of my new trailer. It's a show piece that will exceed your expectations.

WILLIAM C. - Chehalis, WA - Purchased: 9/7/20
It's obvious this is one tough trailer! I looked in 2 counties across 7 dealers. Best trailer I could find.

JOHN L. - PARKVILLE, MO - Purchased: 8/1/20
I DID MY RESEARCH TALKED WITH 4 DIFFERENT DEALERS AND TRAILER TOWN WAS VERY NICE GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THAT IS WHY I BOUGHT IRON BULL.

DALE F. - Mesa, AZ - Purchased: 7/27/20
Heavy duty dump trailer. I’m very impressed with how well it’s made.

CAROL H. - Clearwater, FL - Purchased: 7/16/20
We had been using just a regular home made wooden 5 x 8 trailer for our business lawn and landscaping needs for about 4 years. Its exhausting to not just load by hand but then to have to unload by hand. We were envious of those we would see at the dump sites, just backing in, raising the dump trailer bed and everything comes out through gravity, NO HAND UNLOADING... In and out of the dump site before we event got started. We finally saved enough money, in 2020, to by a hydraulic dump trailer so then I went on the hunt and researched any and all trailer manufacturer's, the parts of a trailer and any and all options. When I discovered the Norstar IronBull trailer, I discovered that not all trailers are made the same. The quality and items included in the trailer blew me away. Truly no other trailer manufacturer compared. 10g steel walls, one piece 7g floors, most all others are 12-16 gauge. Ramps included, not extra. 10K jack system not 7K like all the others. Built in battery charger and 7way plug for charging. I looked at many trailers, this Norstar IronBull was by far the best trailer for the money. I have been asked many times where I got my trailer, that its a nice looking trailer.. I enjoy sharing my find and showing my pride for making a smart decision to purchase this trailer.

REINEL G. - Tucson, AZ - Purchased: 7/16/20
Thank you !

PHILLIP G. - Odessa, TX - Purchased: 7/15/20
I did a lot of research on dump trailer before making my purchase. After all of the many trailer manufacturers I looked into IRON BULL is the best, Built to outlast!

ELDON W. - Norcross, GA - Purchased: 7/10/20
I love my trailer

JOHN L. - Des Moines, IA - Purchased: 6/13/20
I have been wanting a dump trailer for years. This one had everything I needed & wanted! It tows great and seems very well built.

DALE B. - WISCONSIN DELLS, WI - Purchased: 5/11/20
Searched for a few months for a dump trailer. The iron bull dump trailer is the best bang for the buck. Heavy duty frame, fast and easy operation, has charger, battery, ramps, tarp, 3way doors all stock. The only add on I had was a spare tire and rim. All for an excellent price. I'm sure I will be happy for years to come.

BRAD K. - Morris, MB - Purchased: 5/1/20
The 5x10 trailer pulls very easy, it looks goods and works great. Fantastic customer service from the dealer.



Contact Us


Norstar Trailers, LLC
5500 FM 38 N
Brookston, TX, 75421
P:(903)784-8900
Email Us
sales@norstarcompany.com
| | | | | | |